Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    A very comfortable base for exploring the breathtaking local countryside.

    The room was modern and immaculate and could have been brand new. The site is secluded and quiet, but there are shops and restaurants 5 minutes drive away and the glaciers are within easy reach.
    Catherine
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    This property is 5kms outside the township(Hokitika) we were on a self drive holiday so it wasn’t an issue at all.
    We were totally surprised by how amazing this property was - TOTALLY FIRST CLASS PRESENTATION - will be recommending to everyone we know - they even have a restaurant.
    Jono S
    nz

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Best place I've stayed so far!

    There is nothing bad I could say about about this property.
    Everything!!
    Yvonne
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    Bed was comfy, the room looks cosy and the heater was great to keep us warm throughout the cold rainy night. The staff at the reception was friendly too! Thank you! I will stay in your hotel again for my next nz trip! :)
    Zoe
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Absolute Luxury!

    The fact I was only there one night! It was pretty perfect!
    The welcome by reception staff was fantastic. The room was gorgeous, felt very luxury and something I would have expected of a 5 star hotel! The queen bed was so comfortable! I didn’t want to leave the room in the morning! Absolute bargain of a room.
    Hayley Moseley
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    Quiet and comfortable

    Very spacious room, with a cosy fireplace and huge bed. Very quiet
    TV lacking channels
    Daniel
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Huge comfortable room, a wonderful fireplace gives a great feel to the room. Very tidy, very well equipped, and the bathroom is huge. Excellent value for money and would definitely recommend. May be tough to get to if you don’t have your own vehicle as it’s 7km outside of Franz Josef.
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    william
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    Great. The fire made the room feel so

    I was surprised it was so far out of town -over 4 km but that was probably My fault as I didn’t read location well enough
    Crystal
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Stay at this location if you get the opportunity to do so!

    Cannot find a fault
    Eva and Rodrigo were so helpful and kind. They helped us book a stunning helicopter ride over the twin glaciers. Their hospitality was impeccable. The Gallery restaurant was amazing to have right on site - the food was delicious and reasonably price in comparison to other options available in the town. The location is perfect as it is slightly outside the main part but this makes for an extremely peaceful serene location. The walls of our studio king suite spa with a fireplace were soundproof which made it easy to have a good nights rest. The bed was extremely comfortable.
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Very enjoyable and relaxing.

    2 very comfortable armchairs and a cosy heater. On site restaurant was excellent for both dinner and buffet breakfast.
    Carrie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eve
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    Cosy place where you can watch the stars, good restaurant, clean rooms and well worth the money

    --
    The staff were extremely friendly and were very informative. The food was delicious and pefectly done, really good quality. The room was extremely clean and nicely set out. Thank you
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Recommended for sure.

    Large clean room. Great bathroom. Bed large, firm and pillows like new. Very quiet as room was away from the road.
    Judith
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018
    Whilst the quietness was lovely it was due to the hotel being a few minutes out of Franz Josef. This wasn’t a problem for us but maybe more of an issue for others if they want to be in amongst the action.
    Beautiful large room, fantastic luxurious bed linen, fireplace in our room, very quiet, great value for money.
    Jan
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neil Sullivan
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018
    Nothing
    The facilities were outstanding very clean very functional . Hosts simply brilliant.
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018
    Nothing not to like, shame there is no shuttle into the town.
    Really clean and modern
Loading reviews