Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Bruce
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brett
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maurits
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Great to come back to a nice room and relax

    the room was spacious and comfortable, staff really friendly
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Nothing
    Excellent facilities, especially the spa bath. Wonderful attentive hosts.
    linda
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Nothing to fault
    Excellent accommodation!! Could not fault it at all. Lovely and extremely helpful staff. The room is so cozy and fireplace made it feel very whimsical. After a long day of hiking and traveling around, coming back to the room to rest was delightful. The restaurant (the Gallery) is a must try for dinner!!! Intimate and superb food.
    Carla
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    madenda
    my

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    The room, the view, the staff and the food were excellent!

    Absolutely love the food prepared. We booked for dinner and really glad we did. Compliment to the chef!
    Maureen Saddiq
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Best place I stayed so far

    Nothing
    Everything. Very clean modern and comfortable with friendly staff.
    Cathy
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Lovely quiet location.

    A little bit isolated.
    Rooms extra large.
    Irene
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    Nice location, good view of the country side. Simply and nice breakfast
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    We were very happy with the stay only wished we could stay longer!!

    Nothing
    The Oasis was very pleasant and modern, clean and spacious, a bit far from the village but that didn't really matter as the surrounding area made up for being out of the village.
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and the food was great. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We also liked the location.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aniruddha
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    I was amazed by the cleanliness of the room. The room was spacious and the couple who looks after the property were really nice 😊
    Glenn
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Very clean, nice comfortable room; fire place, helpful staff
    Johann
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    Staff were awesome and so helpful with showing us what was in the area and recommending places to go. Restaurant at the hotel was lovely. Food was exceptional and whole atmosphere was great. Would recommend staying here :) Also my husband left his wedding ring and phone charger in the hotel which they had all ready to post to us when we came back to get it. From happy guests, Rachel & Johann.
    Angela
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Amazing!

    Nothing
    Every single thing about this place was exceptional. The rooms were big, luxurious and had everything you need. The bed was super comfy, there was plenty of space to open both suitcases and they not even be in the way. There was a full length mirror, bath tub and double basin, so couples can get ready at the same time and not be in each other’s way. The customer service was so so exceptional, you have to eat at the restaurant - it is so so delicious, everyone in the small restaurant could be heard enjoying their meals! It was clean, classy and overall one of the best places I’ve ever stayed in the world. You can’t stay anywhere else in Franz Josef!
    Martin
    nz

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susanna HC
    za

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dan
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews